The Western    Approaches    Division of    Ethics    Aristotle

1. The quest for excellence (the Greek tradition)

2. The quest for holiness (the Biblical tradition)

3. The quest for law (the Moral Law tradition),

4. The quest for happiness (the Utilitarian tradition)

      (Newton, L. H. (1986). Ethics in America. New Jersey: Prentice Hall)

  Home Page | Western History | Eastern | African | Aestethics